TOWN OF EUREKA PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES EUREKA TOWN HALL

June 23, 2011

The Town of Eureka Planning Commission was called to order at 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, June 23, 2011, by Chairperson Patti Lehmann. Present by roll-call were Pattie Lehmann, Jose Trejo, Kyle Swanson, Phil Staley and Janet Krueger. Absent were Lisa Mayo and Ron Hoffman.

Trejo/Krueger **moved** to approve the meeting minutes of March 16, 2011; **motion carried** unanimously. Krueger/Swanson **moved** to approve the meeting minutes of May 18, 2011; **motion carried** unanimously.

No public comment was had.

Old Business:

Ms. Krueger volunteered to serve as clerk.

Jose Trejo and Janet Krueger took the oath of office as new members to the planning commission.

The updated listing of the Comprehensive Plan Strategies Timeline will be reviewed at next months meeting.

New Business:

Mr. Trejo updated the commission on a list of concerns pertaining to the current shoreland ordinance which were identified at the CAC meeting on April 26, 2011.

An application for a minor subdivision of parcel 020-0183-0000 owned by LaVern Larson was reviewed. Trejo/Swanson **moved** to recommend to the Town Board approval of the LaVern Larson minor subdivision of parcel 020-0183-0000; **motion carried** unanimously.

A draft ordinance for large scale commercial activity was presented, discussion will continue next month on this item.

Discussion was had regarding wind tower regulations. The commission will continue to gather information on this issue.

With no other business Krueger/Trejo **moved** to adjourn; **motion carried** unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Janet Krueger