TOWN Of EUREKA

Polk County, Wisconsin

Resolution 15-13

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING THE 2016-2017 ELECTION BOARD

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statutes require each municipality in the State to appoint the Election Inspectors (aka Election Board) and special voting deputies in its jurisdiction between December 1 and December 31, of each odd-numbered year for a two-year term, and

WHEREAS, terms of current election inspectors expire on December 31, 2015, and

WHEREAS, Wis. Stat 7.30 (4) allows the two dominant parties to submit list of names from which appointees shall be made, and

WHEREAS, the Town Chairperson is to submit a list of nominated individuals as members and alternates for approval by the Town Board; and

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following list of individuals be named to the 2016-2017 Election Inspectors (aka Election Board) for the Town of Eureka for the 2016 and 2017 election cycle:

Members:

Anderson	Barbara	1835 250 th Street	St Croix Falls	WI 54024	Unaffiliated;
Anderson	David	2132 236 th Street	St Croix Falls	WI 540247	Unaffiliated;
Berg	Donna Lou	1824 220 th Avenue	Milltown	WI 54858	Unaffiliated;
Caspersen	Beverly	2295 205 th Avenue	St Croix Falls	WI 54024	Unaffiliated;
Fox	Gail	1856 235 th Street	St Croix Falls	WI 54024	Unaffiliated;
Gudmunsen	Charlotte	2351 230 th Avenue	Cushing	WI 54006	Unaffiliated;
Guggisberg	Marsha	2149 State Road 87	St Croix Falls	WI 54024	Unaffiliated;
Johnson	Constance	2227 200 th Street	Centuria	WI 54824	Unaffiliated;
Maassen	Bonnie	2117 250 th Street	St Croix Falls	WI 54024	Unaffiliated;
Ostman	Mary	2322 E Twin Lakes Avenue	St Croix Falls	WI 54024	Unaffiliated;
Staley	Philip	2334 215 th Avenue	St Croix Falls	WI 54024	Democratic;

Alternate Members:

Matson, Ruth, 2056 190th Avenue, Centuria, WI 54824, Unaffiliated;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that David Anderson, Bonnie Maassen and Mary Ostman be designated as Chief Election Inspectors; and

BE IT FURTHER RESLOVED, that, pursuant to Wis.Stats. 7.32, the minimum number of election officials required to work at the polling place during a town election is three (3); however, the town clerk has the right to choose the necessary number of inspectors from the approved election board, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the compensation be established at \$10.00 per hour when performing duties as election inspectors or in training as required by Wisconsin Statutes and by the State Elections Board; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that there are no special voting deputies appointed at this time.

Dated this 10 th day of December 2015	Gene Krull, Chairperson		
Attest: Deb Dibble, Town Clerk	Approved by:		
	Yeas: Nays: Absent/Abstain		