2024 TOWN OF EUREKA TOWN CAUCUS

January 11th, 2024

The 2024 Caucus for the Town of Eureka was called to order by Town Chairman, Don Anderson at 6:30p.m. at the Eureka Town Hall on January 11th, 2024.

Notice of Caucus meeting was posted on the Town's Website and the Town Hall Board and the Leader.

Bill Maassen/Wayne Oslund motion to approve the agenda, motion carried.

A poll list was signed with nineteen (19) electors of the town present.

Barb Pederson/Paul Schneider motion to appoint Mary Ostman and Bonnie Maassen as poll workers if a ballot count was necessary, motion carried.

Mary Ostman/Bob Pederson nominated Donald Anderson to conduct the caucus, motion carried.

Chairman Anderson called for nominations for Town Supervisors

Mary Ostman/Bonnie Maassennominated Bob Pederson for Supervisor, Motion Carried

Rick Wester/Bill MaassennominatedRandy Clark for Supervisor, Motion Carried

Paul Schneider/ Marvin Sloper nominated Melody Jacobs for Supervisor, Motion Carried

Bonnie Maassen/Wayne Oslundnominated Dale Fangmeier for Supervisor, Motion Carried

No other nominations were received, nominations were closed.

FourCandidates were nominated, only four can go on ballot.

Caucus Tellers, Bonnie Maassen, Mary Ostman and Chairman Don Anderson certified the Town nominations for Town Supervisors on the ballot will be Randy Clark, Bob Pederson, Melody Jacobs and Dale Fangmeier.

There being no further business Rick Wester/Wayne Oslundmotion to adjourn meeting, motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 6:37 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by David Anderson, Eureka Town Clerk